Leaving


I have found it next to impossible to continue to write about my vocation over the past few months. I was unhappy with many things, but felt helpless to name them or speak of them in fear that it might negatively reflect on the organization as a whole. Even now, I feel an acute sense of responsibility to remain mute in order to continue to cast a positive light on the numerous wonderful things the organization provides. However, because of many things, I have chosen to resign.

I have told most of my students about my intent to leave, and this breaking away has been very difficult for me. Students who I thought I had made no impact on proved to be the most upset with the news I was leaving. I know they will be fine, and I know that my replacement will be able to continue to advocate for them.

Even so, I’m sure I’ll be shedding many a tear in the next few days after the centre closes.

About Julia Jane

I've recently graduated university and am working in the field of both social work and education. I bring theatrical expertise and a love of literature to my students on a daily basis. View all posts by Julia Jane

Leave a Reply

